North Eastern Circuit Officers

Email:

North Eastern Circuit Officers

Juniors

The Circuit Junior and Assistant Junior are elected at Grand Court and serve for a period of six months, beginning their terms of office on 1 October or the 1 April.  They are elected from members of the Junior Bar practising in each Circuit area by rotation.

Their duties include representing the interests of the Junior Bar as members of the Executive Committee and organising Circuit functions.

There are local Mess Juniors from the main cities within the Circuit and their key role is to arrange local events for their members.

It is the custom to have Juniors for a range of sporting events and they have responsibility for arranging various competitions on Circuit and occasionally with other Circuits and the Judiciary.

Chris Moran

Assistant Junior

moran@psqb.co.uk

Stephen Brown

Assistant Circuit Junior

stephen.brown@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Jessica Slaughter

Newcastle Junior

Jessica.Slaughter@newparkcourt.co.uk

Mr Paul Abrahams

Teesside

napauleon@sky.com

Jessica Southcote-Want

Sheffield Junior

jessica.southcote-want@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Mr Toby Coupe

Golf Junior

tcoupe@kingschambers.com

Kate Batty

York Junior

batty@psqb.co.uk

Mr George Hazel-Owram

Cricket Junior

gho@stpaulschambers.com

Mr Mark McKone

Wine Controller / Football Junior (Men)

mckone@psqb.co.uk